Frequently Asked Questions

uptoIP is the software solution for managing your entire intellectual property. The uptoIP® system supports you in the safe administration of all matters relating to your IP rights (patents, trademarks, designs, ...). You maintain an overview of your entire IP rights portfolio and also keep an eye on your competitors.

You can administer and archive all documents, files and projects within the scope of Intellectual Property Management. These can be for example: Application documents (such as submission texts, drawings, designations of the inventor,... ), applications, powers of attorney, official notices, official communications, lists of goods, information letters from the patent attorney, trademark attorney or attorney-at-law, patent specifications, trademark registration certificates, design certificates, contracts/agreements (such as non-disclosure agreements, license agreements, purchase agreements for IP rights), litigation documents (such as warning letters, cease and desist letters, delimitation agreements, court decisions, appeals), search reports, statistics or analyses of technology areas and competitors, offers, cost statements, fee notes, etc.

No matter if own or third-party IP rights: organise the documents to your research projects as you like and assign keywords. Link your knowledge base. Have your information ready anytime – from anywhere in the world. Bibliographic information on your IP rights is continuously updated. Correspondence to your lawyers is automatically imported. You only record other information that you consider relevant. You work in a browser window: independently and flexibly even on mobile devices such as smartphone or tablet. uptoIP requires no installation and does not need to be integrated into your IT infrastructure.

uptoIP® is for inventive companies. The uptoIP® application is designed for the management of intellectual property and is aimed at innovative companies. From the management level down to individual persons such as inventors, lawyers or assistants, all authorized persons have targeted access to the IP knowledge base. The following groups of people use uptoIP: Managing directors (management level) • heads of R&D departments • research staff, technicians, inventors • assistants and administration secretaries in the field of IP rights • marketing managers • attorneys-at-law, lawyers • industrial designers

Fields of business

IP management software

uptoIP® offers your company an intelligent platform for the central administration, collaboration and successful development of your IP rights and the participating employees.

IP searches

IP searches allow you to correctly assess the market environment and competitors, to take advantage of developments and trends and, of course, to develop and secure your own IP rights on this basis.

Renewal fees 

As a cost-effective and reliable partner, ABP PATENT NETWORK GmbH takes over the complete fee handling with the patent and trademark offices worldwide. Lean back, we keep track of your entire IP portfolio.

Frequently Asked Questions

Intelligentes Verlinken, Smartes Navigieren, Topaktuelle Daten. Egal ob eigene oder fremde Schutzrechte: ordnen Sie die Dokumente beliebig Ihren Forschungsprojekten zu und vergeben Sie Schlagworte. Verknüpfen Sie Ihre Knowledgebase. So haben Sie Ihre Informationen in uptoIP® jederzeit parat - egal von wo auf der Welt Sie zugreifen. Die bibliographischen Informationen werden ständig aktualisiert. Korrespondenzen zu Ihren Anwälten werden automatisch importiert. Sie erfassen nur die aus Ihrer Sicht weiteren, relevanten Informationen. Sie arbeiten in einem Browserfenster: unabhängig und flexibel, auch auf mobilen Endgeräten wie Smartphone oder Tablet. uptoIP® verursacht keinen Installationsaufwand und benötigt keine Integration in Ihre IT Infrastruktur.

Sie administrieren und archivieren sämtliche Dokumente, Akten und Projekte im Rahmen von Intellectual Property Management. Dies können beispielsweise sein: Anmeldeunterlagen (wie etwa Einreichtexte, Zeichnungen, Erfindernennungen,...), Anträge, Vollmachten, Bescheide, Amtsmitteilungen, Warenverzeichnisse, Informationsschreiben des Patentanwalts, des Markenanwalts oder Rechtsanwalts, Patentschriften, Markenregistrierungsurkunden, Designurkunden, Verträge (wie etwa Geheimhaltungsvereinbarungen, Lizenzverträge, Kaufverträge für IP Rechte), Prozessunterlagen (wie etwa Abmahnungen, Unterlassungserklärungen, Abgrenzungsvereinbarungen, Gerichtsbeschlüsse, Berufungserwiderungen), Rechercheberichte, Statistiken bzw. Analysen zu Technologiegebieten und Mitbewerbern, Angebote, Kostenaufstellungen, Honorarnoten, uvm.

Intelligentes Verlinken, Smartes Navigieren, Topaktuelle Daten. Egal ob eigene oder fremde Schutzrechte: ordnen Sie die Dokumente beliebig Ihren Forschungsprojekten zu und vergeben Sie Schlagworte. Verknüpfen Sie Ihre Knowledgebase. So haben Sie Ihre Informationen in uptoIP® jederzeit parat - egal von wo auf der Welt Sie zugreifen. Die bibliographischen Informationen werden ständig aktualisiert. Korrespondenzen zu Ihren Anwälten werden automatisch importiert. Sie erfassen nur die aus Ihrer Sicht weiteren, relevanten Informationen. Sie arbeiten in einem Browserfenster: unabhängig und flexibel, auch auf mobilen Endgeräten wie Smartphone oder Tablet. uptoIP verursacht keinen Installationsaufwand und benötigt keine Integration in Ihre IT Infrastruktur.

uptoIP® richtet sich an erfinderische Unternehmen. Die Anwendung uptoIP® ist für das Management von geistigem Eigentum konzipiert und richtet sich an innovative Betriebe. Von der Management Ebene bis hin zu einzelnen Personen wie etwa Erfinder, Anwälte oder Assistenzkräfte greifen alle Berechtigten gezielt auf die IP Knowledgebase zu. Folgende Personenkreise nutzen uptoIP: GeschäftsführerInnen (Management Ebene)

  • LeiterInnen der F&E Abteilung
  • ForschungsmitarbeiterInnen, TechnikerInnen, ErfinderInnen
  • AssistentInnen und SachbearbeiterInnen im Bereich der gewerblichen Schutzrechte
  • Marketing ManagerInnen
  • AnwältInnen, JuristInnen
  • IndustriedesignerInnen

Geschäftsfelder

IP-Management­-Software

uptoIP® bietet Ihrem Unternehmen eine intelligente Plattform zur zentralen Verwaltung, kollaborativen Zusammenarbeit und erfolgreichen Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Schutzrechte bzw. beteiligten Mitarbeiter.

IP-Recherche

IP-Recherchen ermöglichen es das Marktumfeld und die Mitbewerber richtig einzuschätzen, Entwicklungen und Trends für sich zu nutzen und natürlich eigene Schutzrechte auf deren Basis zu entwickeln und zu sichern.

Jahres­gebühren

ABP PATENT NETWORK GmbH übernimmt für Sie als kostengünstiger und zuverlässiger Partner das komplette Gebührenhandling an den Patent- und Markenämtern weltweit. Lehnen Sie sich zurück, wir behalten den Überblick über Ihr gesamtes Schutzrechtsportfolio.